San Bernardino Metro Map to US
RESTAURANTS BEST CELLAR
203 Sunset Dr. 828/295-3466, www.ragged-gardens.com
HOURS: May-Oct. daily 11 A.M.-2 P.M. and 5:30-10:30 P.M. Nov.-Apr. daily 5:30-10:30 P.M. Prior to taking up residence in the Inn at Ragged Gardens, the Best Cellar was tucked into a basement on Main Street and had a limited menu of soups and sandwiches. Established in 1975, the restaurant is regarded as one of the best in Blowing Rock. The menu has evolved to include pork tenderloin, roast duckling, filet au poivre, and stuffed mountain trout, but still features some of the staple dishes that were popular three decades ago like overstuffed meatloaf sandwiches and fried-green-tomato BLTs ($21-41). The impressive wine list has also helped the restaurant gain a reputation for having the best cellar in town. The wine cellar can be reserved for private parties. In the dining room, request a table near the fireplace or a spot overlooking the acres of English gardens. Reservations are recommended.
BLOWING ROCK GRILLE
349 Sunset Dr. 828/295-9474, www.theblowingrockgrille.com
HOURS: Mon.-Sun. 11 A.M.-3 P.M. and 5-10 P.M.; Nov.-Apr. closed on Tues.
Blowing Rock Grille is a hip little restaurant located just a few blocks off of Main Street. The menu is filled with comfort foods like homemade soups, grilled pork chops, shrimp and grits, vodka penne, and baked chicken ($15-30). All of the dishes are made with the freshest ingredients and most come with a choice of fresh baked muffins. It’s reputed that Paul Newman, who is friends with the owners, prefers the strawberry muffins.
History for San Bernardino Metro Map
Just before you reach the crossing, however, turn right San Bernardino Metro Map at the bus turning area onto a concrete path; a signpost pointing up the path proclaims Lavant San Bernardino Metro Map to be three and a half miles away. Follow the path to a tall metalled gate, beyond which are the grounds and buildings of Bishop Luffa School. Turn left just by the gate to join the course of the Centurion Way, the southern section of the old railway linking Chichester with Midhurst. The original Chichester-Midhurst railway opened in 1881 and closed in 1953, although the section between Chichester and Lavant remained in use for goods traffic until 1970. This same section was converted into a proper path during the 1990s and now enjoys extensive use by walkers and cyclists. Your challenge walk follows the path all the way to Lavant, a distance of three miles.