Harvard Film Archive US Map & Phone & Address
Caipenter Center, Harvard University, 24 Quincy St. Cambridge; (617) 495-4700
This most ambitious, long-running series embraces just about every kind of film imaginable: pop features, old-time classics, brand-new documentaries and world cinema. Occasionally, filmmakers will stop by and present their work. Most films are $6 for general admission and $5 for children, students, and seniors. You can also purchase a sea-
Cameo Theatre Tickets $1, all seats, all shows. A bargain that cannot be beat. Similar deals at the Stoughton and Wollaston (Quincy) theaters.
Capitol Theatre Tix at this Arlington palace are all $4 still great with five screens of recent hits.
Harvard Film Archive US Map & Phone & Address Photo Gallery
The steamer which was worth £12,000 was not insured and the cargo was worth a further £5,000. The barometer was still falling, and the storm was violent. The hull of the passenger steamer was later sold for scrap. The Britannia III (Official No.52880) was an iron-hulled 420-ton paddle passenger/cargo steamer completed as Yard No.147 by Barclay Curle and Co. at the Stobcross Yard, Glasgow and launched on 3 June 1866 for Donald Currie, John Buchanan and Alexander Blackwood, Leith with Leith and Newcastle Steamship Co. the managers. She measured 59.18 m in length, with a 7. 36-m beam and 3.50-m draught. The single paddle wheel was powered by a 150-nhp, two-cylinder compound steam engine that used one boiler. On 31 January 1876, the iron steamship Hibernia stranded on the Holy Island harbour bar. The vessel was broken in half by the sea on the Saturday, just before the engine room and part of her cargo washed out. The steamer was a total wreck and was salvaged on 5 February 1876. The Hibernia was an iron-hulled 658-ton steam passenger/cargo vessel that was completed by Gourlay Brothers at Dundee as Yard No.22 and launched in January 1865. The single iron screw was powered by a vertical direct-acting two-cylinder steam engine that used one boiler. The Times, Tuesday, 8 February 1876, p.