ST. JAMES’S PALACE LONDON
Built in 1536, St. James’s is London’s only remaining pur-pose-built palace; Prince Charles lives here. The only part of the palace open to the public is the Chapel Royal, open for Sunday services from October to Easter at 8:30 and 11am. (Between the Mall and Pall Mall. Tube: Green Park.) From Easter to September, services are held in Queen’s Chapel, across Marlborough Rd.
ST. JAMES’S PALACE LONDON Photo Gallery
The upper bridge area of the ship has now collapsed in a huge pile but is still recognisable. The ship’s bell identified the wreck in the 1990s. Anyone contemplating diving on this wreck should remember that it was a Royal Navy vessel and is classed as a war grave in remembrance of those brave and unfortunate men who died with it, although no human remains have ever been found. Werft, Bremen for the German navy. She was ordered on 13 June 1942 within the batch of U 1271-U 1279, and her keel was laid as Yard No. 69 on 21June 1943. She was launched on 25 January 1944 and commissioned by Oblt.z. S. Fedor Kuscher on 1 March 1944.