The Bicycle Workshop US Map & Phone & Address
259 Massachusetts Ave. Cambridge; (617) 876-6555
Near MIT, this store offers low prices on new bikes, with relaxed salespeople and good service. New mountain bikes start from just $199.
Bicycle Workshop also has one of the larger selections of used bicycles around; you may find a Raleigh ten-speed racing bike for $110, a Vista ten-speed for $75, or a girls' Huffy ten-speeder for $110. They offer servicing on the premises.
Photo Gallery of The Bicycle Workshop Us Map & Phone & Address
Click to on Photo for Next The Bicycle Workshop Us Map & Phone & Address Images
Anyone showing a student ID will get an extra 10% discount. Open seven days a week, Thursdays til 7.
Hardman of Liverpool. In 1904 the owner was William Poslethwaite of Liverpool. In 1911 she was owned by George Poslethwaite, and William Poslethwaite and Son was the manager at Liverpool. In 1918 the registered owner was Earl J. Leslie, Liverpool (Dundee). W. Renny at Dundee was the owner and E. J. Leslie became the manager. From 1923 and until the time of loss, John Stewart and Co. At Glasgow was the registered owner. The 267-ton steamer Grosvenor ran aground on Castlehead Rocks at Holy Island late on the night of Saturday 18 December 1935, while on a voyage from Port Knockie to Sunderland. Her crew burnt blankets as distress signals when the coaster struck the rocks and then the men took to the boat. The flames and smoke were seen by the Holy Island lifeboat crew who launched and brought the crew of eight safely ashore. The vessel was very badly holed after striking Castlehead Rocks on the north side of Holy Island. A propeller blade had been lost and the pumps were unable to cope with the water entering the hold. She was written off as a total loss. Some salvage may have taken place, but nothing remains of her these days except for the boiler, which now lies on top of the rocks. The Grosvenor was a steel-hulled 267-ton steam coaster completed as Yard No. 64 by Garston G. D. and S.B. Co. Ltd at Garston in January 1908; she was launched on 23 October 1907 for R. Garner. She measured 36. 60 m in length, with a beam of 7.12 m and a 2.81-m draught.